Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
#12676 - 09/25/03 11:55 AM Satanic Youth
Anonymous
Unregistered

Though I have never personally met any other Satanists (the fact that I assisted a friend of mine in the realization of his Satanic nature doesn't count here), I have noticed several stereotypes among the "teenage" Satanists, myself included (I declared Satanism four years ago, when I was a highschool freshman).

These stereotypes involve the general activities and/or mindsets of the individuals. The most obvious and most common stereotype is the rebellious teenager who never really grasped the concept of Satanism, nor bore the desire to be one. They go about spouting how bad and heretical they are, but most of it is a front to piss off their parents. This is true, as many teenagers have intentionally gone out of the way to piss off their parents, though not necessarily in the above-said manner.

The other stereotype of the teenage Satanist is the heavy-metal /punk goth. I see kids at my school every day who bear the baphomet pentagram on their clothes, their backpacks, and I can't help but wonder if they truly know what it means to be a Satanist. I would ask them if they knew, but sometimes I don't think it's even worth the effort.