Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#145187 - 02/14/06 04:16 PM Pagan Mysteries?
Lust Offline

Exactly where the Vatican stands today, and right where The Pope holds mass, is the same place where countless Pagans held there rites. What I find even more interesting is the similarities in these two religions. It is very comical, and if it were to catch on I wonder if we could start calling "Jesus" Osiris-Dionysus.

Maybe they are the same thing, and the Christians were just stronger in numbers. I have a collective word for the both of them...Bullshit!

I studied the various versions of the myth of Osiris-Dionysus, the more it became obvious that the story of Jesus had all the characteristics of this perennial tale. Event by event, I found I was able to construct Jesus' supposed biography from mythic motifs previously relating to Osiris-Dionysus:

- Osiris-Dionysus is God made flesh, the savior and 'Son of God.'
- His father is God and his mother is a mortal virgin.
- He is born in a cave or humble cowshed on 25 December before three shepherds.
- He offers his followers the chance to be born again through the rites of baptism.
- He miraculously turns water into wine at a marriage ceremony.
- He rides triumphantly into town on a donkey while people wave palm leaves to honor him.
- He dies at Easter-time as a sacrifice for the sins of the world.
- After his death he descends to hell, then on the third day he rises from the dead and ascends to heaven in glory.
- His followers await his return as the judge during the Last Days.
- His death and resurrection are celebrated by a ritual meal of bread and wine which symbolize his body and blood.