Topic Options
#198801 - 10/29/06 08:42 PM Church of Satan vs. Temple of Set
Hauss Offline

Loc: San Bernardino, CA
I'm new to the Left Hand Path. I know this may be an old question by now, but I would like to know what differences there are between the Church of Satan and the Temple of Set. I have been reading the "FAQs" section of the web sites for both groups, but I haven't found anything informative about the differences. Most of what I read was one group just putting down the other but the criticisms were completely unenlightening. I know that the Temple of Set was started by former CoS Members and so obviously there should be lots of similarities, but what are the differences?

For those of you who aren't bored stupid by this question by now, please post and let me know. Like I said, I'm new and I'm still learning, so please be patient if I ask something that is obvious to someone who's been on the Left Hand Path scene for a while.

#198802 - 10/29/06 08:46 PM Re: Church of Satan vs. Temple of Set [Re: Hauss]
Svengali Offline
CoS Magister

Loc: Florida, U.S.A.
Do they even still exist?

They believe in an external entity, we don't.

They dress it up with a load of occultnick claptrap, we don't.

Aquino claims spirits talk to him, we don't.

What else would you like to know?
"As for wars, well, there's only been 268 years out of the last 3421 in which there were no wars. So war, too, is in the normal course of events." -- Will Durant.
"Satanism is the worship of life, not a hypocritical, whitewashed vision of life, but life as it really is." -- Anton Szandor LaVey
A membership ticket in this party does not confer genius on the holder. -- Benito Mussolini
MY BOOK: ESSAYS IN SATANISM | MY BLOG: COSMODROMIUM | Deep Satanism Blog

#198803 - 10/31/06 01:20 PM Re: Church of Satan vs. Temple of Set [Re: Svengali]
Hauss Offline

Loc: San Bernardino, CA