Topic Options
#204071 - 11/23/06 05:20 PM Questions to Answer - PLEASE READ!
Julia Offline

I'm a college student working on an anthropological study on Satanism, I'm wondering if there's anyone that can help answer any of the following questions or maybe just have someone I can rely on for answers. I understand from the website - the Church of Satan - that this an exclusive group which protects their members from outsiders. I rather have someone here answer the questions rather than the 150+ sites of satanism I found online. Therefore, my questions are pretty simple and not personal whatsoever. If you can post back as soon as possible or email me back by removed - it would be great!

Questions:
(1) I saw online that California is the top state of Satanism - Is that true? Are there more members from California? If so, can you give me a rough percentage or popuilation size
(2) What are the core values? Or is it the 11 statements and 9 sins?
(3) Are there any major traditions? And their symbols and meanings
(4) What are the challenges and adaptations members or this relgion face in America?
(5) Where there any major changes in this religion after it originated?
(6) Is there any tension riht now that may lead to any big changes?
(7) Does this religion have any taboos or superstition
(8) Do you have any form of punishment (other than revoking membership) that will happen if you break rules?
(9) I read that most of the members are mainly Caucasian, mid 20s-30s, and single - is that true?
(10) Is there families that attend the churches?
(11) Christian churches meet every Sunday, do Satanists have anything like that?
(12) And if they do meet every week, is it just a regular service like you would find in any religion?
(13) Rituals - I read that Halloween and the soltices are the major ones, are they any more rituals or important events that happen every year?

Thank you so much everybody!!
I really appreciate it

Edited by LeviathanXIII (11/23/06 06:40 PM)