Topic Options
#278471 - 10/21/07 03:26 PM Mozilla Firefox 2.0.0.8 issues ?
verszou Offline

Loc: Denmark
Has anybody else experienced issues with this site after upgrading to the latest version of Firefox ?

It seems that with the latest version of Firefox the layered menus as well as the submit button for quoted replies have stopped working for me.

Since the site still works fine with IE 6.0 I know it's not a problem with the site as such, so I'm not so much reporting a bug than asking if anybody else have experienced the same browser problem with this site? From my experience as a web developer I know that sometimes Ajax/Javascrip will sometimes stop working when security holes are patched, so I was curious whether this was the case.

#278472 - 10/21/07 03:30 PM Re: Mozilla Firefox 2.0.0.8 issues ? [Re: verszou]
PureLily Offline

Loc: UK
I haven't noticed any problems myself yet.

"Get thee behind me Satan".....proof christians like it up the ass!

#278475 - 10/21/07 03:36 PM Re: Mozilla Firefox 2.0.0.8 issues ? [Re: PureLily]
verszou Offline

Originally Posted By: PureLily
I haven't noticed any problems myself yet.

Ok, might be one of my settings that is off then - are you running Firefox on Windows XP ? (just to eliminate the chance that there are OS specific issues involved).

#278477 - 10/21/07 03:49 PM Re: Mozilla Firefox 2.0.0.8 issues ? [Re: verszou]
Scion Offline

Loc: London, UK
I'm running 2.0.08 on XP and aren't having any problems.

"Don't you see? If the gays can get married then the whole institution of marriage will be destroyed! Society will crumble! Rivers will run red with blood! And Nazis will walk the earth riding dinosaurs!" Princess Clara, the unsung voice of the Christian right.

www.vampiretemple.com - are you one of us?

#278486 - 10/21/07 05:30 PM Re: Mozilla Firefox 2.0.0.8 issues ? [Re: verszou]
RaSc Offline
CoS Member

Loc: PA
 Originally Posted By: verszou