Topic Options
#279200 - 10/25/07 01:00 AM What is the most effective magic?
Anoldfiend Offline

Loc: Ohio
I am new to Satanism. I have read some of the Satanic Bible as well as other Satanic philosophies. Much that I have read talks of magic. What is the most effective form of magic that a Satanist could wield to better himself or situation in life that would not effect anyone around him in a negative way? I have read of Greater and Lesser magic, Wick en magic, white and black magic etc.

I know I am still wet behind the ears so to speak to tackle this subject but it is one that has fascinated me for some time now. Number seven of The Eleven Satanic Rules of the Earth states "Acknowledge the power of magic if you have employed it successfully to obtain your desires. If you deny the power of magic after having called upon it with success, you will lose all you have obtained".

I have been skeptical of true magic as are many people, however its not below me to believe in the possibility of things beyond the typical human understanding. I have experienced paranormal things in my life that cant be explained away with science or rationality, which only heightens my curiosity further.

Any suggestions on what kinds of magic to pursue as I become more enlightened on my journey? Like I said I am new but it not too early to read and explore new possibilities as long as I don't attempt anything until I am mentally and spiritually prepared for such things.

Edited by Anoldfiend (10/25/07 01:02 AM)