12/18/07 08:51 AM
12/18/07 08:51 AM
D
Delta Offline OP
CoS Member
Delta  Offline OP
CoS Member
D

Thank you for taking the time to review my questions. I have looked over the 47 pages of this part of the board and could not find posts that addressed the following, my sincere apologies if I have missed them elsewhere.

Firstly, I have seen again and again that the CoS is not a "Lonely Hearts Group". Though it is not my intention to use the church as a dating service I do hope to meet people of similar interests and beliefs. My first interest in joining is to declare and support an organization that I respect- I would consider it worthwhile even were I never to meet another Satanist, but still: Does the church allow members to find other members in their areas? Do members still meet en masse or has the end of the grotto system discouraged such things?

Second- I am an artist and, forgive my boast, I believe my talents could in some way serve the church. I do not intend to use the church to fund my creative projects but I would be remiss not to let you know what I am capable of. Is the active membership application the proper place to detail my skills or should I wait for another opportunity to do so? I have also seen several artists claiming membership in the church with whom I would like to work, would membership help us find each other or is this an improper aspiration?

Lastly though I find your privacy policy to be most admirable, should the United States suddenly become a christian fundamentalist theocracy, can I trust your offices to burn the documents detailing memberships before the state uses them to send death squads after us?

Thank you for this forum and the ability to post my questions to your most able correspondents, and thank you again for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,
-Me

Re: Three Novice Questions [Re: Delta] #291560
12/18/07 03:16 PM
12/18/07 03:16 PM
Phineas Offline
CoS Magister
Phineas  Offline
CoS Magister