Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#296768 - 01/08/08 07:45 PM A Satanist in the military.
ledbymusic Offline

Loc: SoCal
I am not sure if this has been addressed before but I would like to address this and get everyone's thoughts on it.

I am currently in the military and serving in Iraq for my third tour. This is the place where I found Satanism. I was here on my second trip and a friend of my was reading his SB. I immediately became curious and asked if I could read it. He was more than happy to let me.

I started reading it and in a day had finished it and I asked if I could keep it for a couple of weeks. I carried it with me everywhere to ensure that any chance I got to read I could. I studied it for a week when I realized I have been a Satanist all of my life.

I was raised in a small town with christianity running rampart throughout my community. The major denominations were catholic or morman. Since the day I was born my mother forced me into a pentacostal church. I hated it ever since I could remember. At a young age I questioned everything asking how an all loving and all caring God could be so brutal. I always asked why there was so many bad things in the world that God allowed. All I was told is that it is God's will.

I was disgusted at this fact. I didn't want any part of it. But being a child I had no choice in the matter of going to church or not. As soon as I was able to I got out.

When I was 17 I enlisted in to the Marine Corps to get away. Within a year I was in Iraq. I saw all that there was to see hear and it made me hate God even more. So I then became an athiest because I knew nothing else.

After picking up TSB I found something that I felt wsa a part of me all of my life. I felt that I had finally found something that made me who I am. So I started to research more and more. I quickly picked up my own copy of TSB and any other texts I could find. I loved how it challenged my mind in many ways.