Topic Options
#340121 - 07/14/08 12:02 PM A lengthy introduction.
Fnord Offline

Loc: Texas
Greetings

I have decided that since I have been around a bit, and do intend to stay on as long youíll have me, that I should write a bit of an introduction for those who enjoy reading them.

I was raised in a Christian household but not a very devout one. I think my parents viewed religion as a sort of general guideline in how to behave and interact with others versus it being an absolute roadmap for life. As the years have passed they have grown attached to a church but Iím certain that itís really the fellowship and the social aspects that are important to them versus the religious dogma. My father is a very intelligent man who was an engineer by trade and I doubt very much that he missed the glaring plot holes in The Holy Bible. My mother, who also sometimes encouraged church attendance is and always has been strongly interested in the occult and in the paranormal. From them I inherited my fatherís interest in testing everything and my motherís interest in everything far a-field.