Topic Options
#364230 - 12/06/08 08:51 PM Curiosity
Oghma Offline

Hi there.

First, I'm french, so sorry for the strange sentences.

I've been interested in satanism recently, so I've read the satanic bible, and realized that I have been acting like a real little satanist for several years without knowing it.

But I don't understand why the second part on the book deals with devils, rituals and black candles. You reject all that bullshit about god, holly virgin and naked bearded-man, but you do believe in magic ? That seems ... illogic. Could you explain me ?

An other question, do you know if there are equivalent links of this site but in french ? I only found dead links or super evil sites for rebel teenagers.

#364269 - 12/07/08 01:58 AM Re: Curiosity [Re: Oghma]
Drake_Bamboozle Offline
CoS Reverend

Loc: England
>> First, I'm french, so sorry for the strange sentences.<<

There are many strange things about the French. Everyone in the world realises this. You are excused.
grin

Your question regarding Satanic Ritual is actually quite a common one for those first exploring Satanism.

There is no actual belief in devils and demons. It's symbolic and you should perhaps re-read the section on suspension of disbelief.

The Satanic Bible provides a basic symbolic methodology that most Satanists will endeavour to expand upon in accordance with their own personal inclinations.

You might find my essay, A Brief Musing On The Nature Of Satanic Ritual, helpful:

http://www.newstatesman.com/writers/umberto_ray

Our high priest once pointed out that there is no requirement in Satanism for anyone to practice magic. But by exploring it you might find something works for you.