Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#368255 - 01/12/09 09:13 AM Introduction
JHamilton Offline

Loc: Hockingport, OH, USA
My name is James Hamilton, I am a Hocking College student and Anime Fan. I will be hosting a Satanism 101 group at Hocking Fall of '09 in order to help inform people about Satanism in it's true form. If anyone has any ideas as to things I should cover or subjects that should be discussed please let me know.

#368257 - 01/12/09 09:19 AM Re: Introduction [Re: JHamilton]
Bloodfire Offline

CoS Warlock

Loc: Honolulu, HI
Why bother hosting a "Satanism 101" group? If anyone is truly interested all they need to do is read The Satanic Bible, which isn't hard to find.

Bloodfire9.com | Bloodfire! Store - Satanic-themed Merchandise
TheQuintessentials.com - Satanic Horror Punk Rock
Other places to find The Quintessentials:
MySpace | Facebook | Twitter | Undercroft | YouTube | ReverbNation

#368259 - 01/12/09 09:26 AM Re: Introduction [Re: Bloodfire]
Quaark Offline

CoS Reverend

1. I agree with you 100%.

2. And beyond that, since Satanism is NOT one of the proselytizing religions, even the idea itself is inherently un-Satanic and gives a wrong impression just by itself.

3. And finally, no disrespect intended to the original poster, but I have no reason to assume this would be an accurate presentation of the basics of Satanism anyway, as it hasn't been spelled out what he means by that. See point #2 above.

This is not an idea I'd support overall.

#368262 - 01/12/09 10:32 AM Re: Introduction [Re: JHamilton]
Spelled Moon
Unregistered

It would be like going from house to house and knocking on the door...

#368273 - 01/12/09 12:07 PM Re: Introduction [Re: ]
JHamilton Offline

Loc: Hockingport, OH, USA