Topic Options
#378987 - 04/23/09 12:16 PM might as well introduce myself;
all hallows
Unregistered

greetings and salutations! or how about...hi everyone. smile

i have actually been around here for a little while now; some of you may remember me as the overzealous and wildly curious noobster. or maybe i'm just full of myself and none of you remember me at all. regardless, i thought i would tell you all a little bit about myself considering i never did really introduce myself.

i just turned 21 at the beginning of this lovely year; i am a former college dropout, and current college student. i am studying art at the moment, and plan to transfer out of community college after i earn my associate's degree to earn my bachelor's. as far as what mediums i prefer the most, i would have to say painting and photography are my favorites. i also enjoy writing poetry and short stories. characters like kerouac, bukowski, and thompson fascinate me.

i work at a fine dining restaurant, wear a white blouse, attempt to get my customers drunk, and then try to sell them lobster tails in between the booze and the fancy steaks and seafood items. i enjoy my job.

i have overcome great obstacles in my life so far, and for the obstacles i am actually grateful, because without obstacles there is no progression, appreciation for the better things, and development of character. i am friendly, sarcastic, easy-going, open-minded, passionate, charismatic, and pride myself in the fact that i usually get along with just about everyone. i am the type of person that may not agree with your specific point of view, but will defend your right to say it, as i believe voltaire once said.