Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#39026 - 05/07/04 12:31 AM Creation or Evolution?
Anonymous
Unregistered

I apologize if this seems a tad foolish, or if the question has been posted before, but I am relatively new to this forum and perhaps have not merited yet the wisdom that preceeds intelligence. But anyhow, I have muttered my apologies thereof, and off we go.
I am a grade 10 student, currently studying in Canada. Although a 12 year Christian (or perhaps not), the ongoing and inevitable conflict arisen between religion and science has indefinitley caught my interest. In accordance to the Christian faith, the world was created by a supreme deity, in which the first man was created from dust, and the woman hereafter. Tempted by a serpent society has come to know as a deceiver, they were cast out, and made to multiply and toil by the sweat of their brow until the coming of Christ. As we are currently studying Geology and Evolution in science class, I have been fairly introduced to a myriad of theories involving Man's journey, including the works of Darwin and Natural Selection. Though perhaps my topic aspires only to be the haste of stupidity and the ramblings of a 15 year old girl, I am curious as to see a Satanist's point of view on this matter. Since, incorporated into Satanic philosophy entails that a Satanist believes neither in the existance of Heaven or Hell, then what does one believe about the origins of Man? Science and what is has "proven"? However, just to remind and not reprimand, science is defined as a set of hypothetical and educated theories through observations, and although seemingly a very rational asset to human knowledge, does not promise accuracy. Therefore, what does one believe in concordance to the philosophies of Anton LeVay?

Thanks in advance.

#39027 - 05/07/04 12:52 AM Re: Creation or Evolution?
Citizen_Squish Offline
CoS Member

Loc: California
Quote: