Topic Options
#39510 - 05/12/04 06:49 AM Life after death through fulfillment of the ego
Anonymous
Unregistered

Greetings!

My name is Daniel Ahlm and I am a resident of Sweden (so if I do any mistakes with the language you know why). The purpose of my visit and registration here is that I write a paper that compares the CoS with the ToS. It is a college level essay (second term) and it was first ment to be a comparison between LaVeys "Satanic Bible" and one of Don Webbs books. However the order of Mr Webbs books is taking way to much time and I won't recieve them until the paper is due to be finished so I compare "the satanic bible" with the oppinions Setians express online instead.

I am very familiar with the satanic scene of today. I call myself a satanist and have been calling myself just that since 1998.

Now to the purpose of the post. I was wondering what you people who are official spokesmen (or just memebers) have to say about the chapter in the "satanic bible" entiteled "life after death through fulfillment of the ego". My interest was spawned when I read Michael Aquinos article "Satanism and the immortality of the psyche". I feel that text was very influenced by what LaVey wrote. However I really don't see any satanist today that is actually proclaiming to to believe that "If a person has been vital throughout his life and has fought tot the end for his earthly existence, it is this ego which will refuse to die, even after expiration of the flesh which housed it" (quote from TSB). The bold part being the part I don't see any member of the current CoS proclaiming to believe in (at least not literary).

My personal oppinion on this is that we can survive death through achievements we have done while alive. Beethovens music is very much alive today (maybe more so than when he was alive). And that is just one example.

Edited by DanielAhlm (05/12/04 06:51 AM)

#39511 - 05/12/04 07:49 AM Re: Life after death through fulfillment of the ego