Topic Options
#442477 - 01/09/11 01:36 PM Short introduction
americanpzycho Offline

Loc: Charleston, SC
My name is Shane and I have been a lurker on the Letters to the Devil for about as long as I can remember. I believe around the year 2000 is when I started coming to the board (maybe a tad bit later). I have never made a profile for various reasons. I am a pretty shy individual. When I heard of Anton Lavey's death I was about 14 years of age. I grew up on the south side of Chicago, Illinois. My parents made me go to church to try and put some sort of good influence into my life. I always questioned many things and eventually they told my mother politely to quit bringing me. I shortly thereafter discovered The Satanic Bible. I read the book and identified very closely with it. I have purchased and studied all of Lavey's books, as well as, Magus Peter H. Gilmore's The Satanic Scriptures upon release. I have a bachelor's degree from Southern Illinois University and am currently working on my graduate degree. I am here primarily to continue to read and participate on the boards.

Hail Satan!

#442478 - 01/09/11 01:52 PM Re: Short introduction [Re: americanpzycho]
Drake_Bamboozle Offline
CoS Reverend

Loc: England
That's a very happy looking avatar you have there, sir! crossbones

>> My parents made me go to church to try and put some sort of good influence into my life. I always questioned many things and eventually they told my mother politely to quit bringing me <<

That made me really laugh. I have a similar background. My parents also forced me into attending church. I'd do anything to try and avoid going to the four hour Pentecostal church services every Sunday. Eventually I started going to the toilet and climbing out the window.

In the end they all gave up.

Your academic studies are obviously going very well.

Really a very nice introduction. Welcome.

(That is a very long time to have been lurking though) grin