Topic Options
#450706 - 04/29/11 08:00 PM Is it a stepping stone?
DemoniousRexus Offline

Loc: Baltimore Maryland
The Church of Satan has always been a great inspiration to me. Growing up in a catholic household i have always had my questions but it realy started around thirteen, Thought took over and research began. Asking questions seemed to be quite the wrong thing to do in church and i wondered why that was in a place where people seek answers for everything. Apon my research i discovered similarities in every religion i studied. These similarities intreagued me, it seemed everyone was looking for someone to tell them how to live. Is this not what Satanism does? I understand that they are mearly guidelines for respectable human existance and i agree and abide by them but my question resides in the satan aspect itself. The satanic bible has a chapter called Wanted- God Dead or Alive (as im sure you already know) my understanding of this chapter leaves a very open interpertation, Mine is that it doesnt matter if you worship a lava lamp or a lock of hair from jennifer lopez's vagina, its all the same as long as you get what you need from it. Could this simply be a stepping stone to a new way of thought? The satanic mindset is that of mainly indivigualism and support both emotionaly and physicaly for yourself... so if thats true cant you be easly cast aside by a group of people with their own thoughts and process of action based apon the same principals? im seeking clarification of the literature itself. Is it a solid religion or is it simply a gateway to leading a fufilling life without religion but worship of things that grant you your desired life?

#450707 - 04/29/11 08:02 PM Re: Is it a stepping stone? [Re: DemoniousRexus]
DemoniousRexus Offline

Thuss my signature , Hail Yourself.

#450720 - 04/29/11 09:53 PM Re: Is it a stepping stone? [Re: DemoniousRexus]
Phineas Offline
CoS Magister