Topic Options
#471811 - 03/22/12 09:50 PM Question Regaurding Substance Abuse
UndergroundSyst Offline

Loc: Michigan USA
Hello i am new to the forum and to satanism in general . And i have a question , im sorry if it is in the forums somewhere and i didn't read it. I view everything from a non-bias opinion and hear out everyone before making my mind up.
I am just learning about this (religion-idea) as i do with many others. i do not consider myself a "satanist" but am very interested because i can relate to the meaning and different points made.

But i am addicted to pain medication and have been for a couple years ( Roxy-codone and methadone) i am currently trying to ween myself of of the medication it sickens me that i need this to even wake up in the morning and cant wait to have it out of my life. i am also a smoker.

i was just wondering if i was interested in joining the community were i would stand with the conditions pointed out ^

, Thank you

#471835 - 03/23/12 03:23 AM Re: Question Regaurding Substance Abuse [Re: UndergroundSyst]
Drake_Bamboozle Offline
CoS Reverend

Loc: England
Obviously it isn't exactly unheard of for people to become addicted to prescribed medication. Getting yourself off it is obviously something you need to do for yourself, and apparently it appears that is what you're trying to do.

It is a test of character. Always remember what Charles Bukowski said: "what matters most is how well you walk through the fire."

As long as you are not doing anything illegal the Church of Satan isn't interested in your personal situation. The only concern would be if the effects of the medication were to cause behavioural problems that made you a pain in the backside for us.

Smoking cigarettes is up to you.

But yes, we unequivocally oppose the use of illegal drugs.

www.uvray.moonfruit.com

#472025 - 03/28/12 10:37 AM Re: Question Regaurding Substance Abuse [Re: UndergroundSyst]
UndergroundSyst Offline

Loc: Michigan USA