Topic Options
#482745 - 11/14/12 10:40 PM Introduction.
Slowdown Offline

Loc: Bologna, Italy
Good morning to all of you, I'm a new member of this forum.
I live in a beautiful italian city called Bologna.
In 2007 I graduated in Philosophy with an historical thesis entitled "Freud and the occult". A few days ago, I graduated in Educational sciences with a sociological thesis called "The italian public debate on Satanism" (one of the funniest things being the reaction of the teachers and of the crowd earing the title of my work during the graduation ceremony).
I joined "Letters..." because I'm intersted in Satanism and occultism from different points of view (philosophical, historical, sociological, psychological), but also because I'm intersted in "easier" topics such as horror literature and movies, heavy music, and all those forms of entertainment that share some estetical common ground with Satanism and occultism.
I hope to find this place stimulating and I'll be glad to be helpful when possible.
Cordially yours,
Slowdown.

#482749 - 11/15/12 01:04 AM Re: Introduction. [Re: Slowdown]
Jupiter Offline

Good morning to you..

And, Welcome in Hell!

#482752 - 11/15/12 02:19 AM Re: Introduction. [Re: Slowdown]
Drake_Bamboozle Offline
CoS Reverend

Loc: England
Very nice introduction.

Your English is impressively good. witch

www.uvray.moonfruit.com

#482771 - 11/15/12 05:48 PM Re: Introduction. [Re: Slowdown]
Zeviander Offline

Loc: MB, Canada
Welcome! I would be extremely interested in reading your thesis "...Debate on Satanism" if available in English. Or at least hearing some anecdotes about the reaction to the piece.

#482773 - 11/15/12 06:37 PM Re: Introduction. [Re: Zeviander]
Slowdown Offline

Loc: Bologna, Italy
Well, my thesis isn't available in english. The work was written in italian, as required by university.