"I am not sure how to close out and cancel my profile on LttD."
I don't think that's an option. The closest option that I have as a Moderator is to ban your account. Obviously not the same thing.
"When my profile does get cancelled, do all my posts and pictures become deleted/cancelled as well?"
No. They stay.