Topic Options
#51358 - 08/04/04 12:21 AM Satanism in business?
mikebell Offline

I'm new to the whole concept of Satanism. I'm an atheist and I've read Satanic Bible and it was interesting.

I'm wondering if anyone has adopted some of the Satanic rules to business world and what was the success rate? How would someone fare in business by following some of the Satanic teachings?

Hope my question is not too vague...

Hail Satan!

#51359 - 08/04/04 12:56 AM Re: Satanism in business? [Re: mikebell]
Solomon Offline
CoS Member

Loc: Cincinnati
Quote:

I'm wondering if anyone has adopted some of the Satanic rules to business world

Yes

Quote:

How would someone fare in business by following some of the Satanic teachings?

As well as they would fare without them. It is about the drive of the person in the business, not the "teachings" he has learned.

Just like in all of life's little ventures. It is not what you know, but how you apply it to your own ends.

I don't recall your introduction.

All the way stars' green, gotta go.

#51360 - 08/04/04 01:10 AM Re: Satanism in business? [Re: mikebell]
Hagen von Tronje Offline

CoS Priest

Actually, this is one of the more provoking questions asked lately. Satanism and business go hand in hand; what's good for business is good for the Satanist (who owns said business).

I would say as a general philosophy, Satanism would apply a rather Machiavellian approach to business; that is, what benefits you most. This should not be construed to say that it must be cutthroat; sometimes being benevolent is a very good thing for either politics or business.

Furthermore, application of such Satanic principles such as lesser magic in advertising and display/promotion, up to the point of sale, are all clearly valid and useful ways to incorporate Satanic ideas into the business world.