Topic Options
#57631 - 09/19/04 05:55 AM Your Basic Verbage and Aesthetics 101
Captn_Thatch Offline
CoS Member

Loc: 11549'00"W 3714'00"N
Your Basic Verbage and Aesthetics 101

I am studying Satanism.

I am anxious to begin exploring Satanism.

I will continue learning more about Satanism.

I am gradually discovering Satanism.

I have been researching Satanism.

I am curious about Satanism.

I want to continue reading about Satanism.

I am considering Satanism as a religion.

I'm not trying to present anything "new", I'm just a bit flustered with something I keep seeing and my way of surrmounting my frustration is to write what I myself would do about it. I don't want to discuss technicalities such as present tense participles, but clearly these phrases are suited for a dunce and should be eradicated. This is about being naturally inclined towards something that has been codified, but not dictated and instructed. All of these phrases seem to put the one who should be thinking Satanically in a submissive relationship with the religion of Satanism. I personally think it is weak for a Satanist to speak this way. When a religion's godhead is the Ego-centric Self, this approach gives off the smell of a pion, particularly when it is repeated outside of ones introduction. In my time I have tried to avoid using a verb in such a manner unless it was a rare day, nor can I recall any of the more recognized CoS members doing so. (Which would ideally be indicative of why they are more recognized). Let me give a shot at articulating some effective statements, that might originate from a genuinely Satanic voice:

As a Satanist, I have found that I enjoy studying architecture .

I have taken some time to explore books that have Satanic plots .

I learn something each time that I am in the company of other Satanists.

I have discovered many Satanic facts about the history of money .

I think a good topic of research for a Satanist is military strategy.