Topic Options
#64925 - 11/10/04 07:19 AM Something I learned today...
Noir Offline

Loc: Newcastle, England
I'm currently doing a degree in music production. In a lecture this morning my tutor was discussing sound waves and how they are created. I learned two fascinating things from this lecture:

1. As the earth spins it produces a sound wave, which is inaudible to the human ear, and is, apparently in the key of G. (As a musician I find that fascinating.)

2. That it is possible to generate sub and ultra sonic sounds that will affect the human body. Thus it is possible to make people, and I quote my lecturer here, 'shit themselves.' Apparently this is to do with frequencies that affect the bowels and loosen them making the individual soil themselves. This has been used by the police at times in experimenting with crowd control and for dealing with riots. Although the one time the British riot squad tried it in the 1950's, not only did the rioters shit themselves but so did the police. The boys in blue became the boys in brown and not many arrests were made. But the fact is that these sounds that are inaudible to the human ear are possible to create at home using methods of rotation, to generate infra (sub) sonic sounds. So in theory it would be possible to make people vomit, feel sexually aroused, crap themselves, fall asleep, and many other things. It is also possible to kill people. Bunker Buster bombs currently being used in Iraq explode when deployed and emit a frequency that shatters glass and concrete and even human bodies.
So what are the applications of this technique to the Satanist?
Well, I personally intend to investigate generating such sounds. Imagine how useful they would be in use against enemies!
Although I would have to figure out a way of not crapping myself too.

Thank you for your time.

#64926 - 11/10/04 07:23 AM Re: Something I learned today... [Re: Noir]
Gone again Offline

Loc: UK.